Faculty

Faculty

Dr. Cara English, DBH

Chief Executive Officer

cenglish@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Wendy Boring-Bray, DBH, LPC

Faculty Associate

wboring-bray@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. David Clarke, MD

Faculty Associate

dclarke@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Larry Ford, DBH

Board of Directors Member & Faculty Associate

lford@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Janet L. Cummings, Psy.D.

Chair

jcummings@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Gayle Cordes, DBH, LPC, LISAC

Faculty Associate

gcordes@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. C. Carl Wilson, DBH, LPCC, CADC

Faculty Associate

cwilson@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Fanike-Kiara Olugbala Young, DBH, LCSW

Director of the DBH Program

fanike@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. U. Grant Baldwin, Jr., DBH

Assistant Director of Academic Programs

ubaldwin@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Toni Harper, DBH, LCSW

Faculty Associate

tharper@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Liliane de Aguiar-Rocha, DBH, BCBA

Faculty Associate

lrocha@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Testimonials

default image

The totally online DBH program offered by Cummings Graduate Institute of Behavioral Health Studies is focused on the professional I have grown into: a synergistic disrupter for the healthcare industry, who is passionate about Wholistic Healthcare (e.g., health, behavioral health, and Social Determinants of Health and Mental Health), rendered skillfully through interprofessional teams. The program pillars of medical literacy, integrated behavioral health interventions, and entrepreneurship resonate loudly with me. The healthcare industry will continue to change, with doctoral level professionals needed to play a major role in any successful transformation. My goal is to further advance my knowledge-base, professional standing, and industry commitment to be part of these transformational efforts. In this way I can heed the Quadruple Aim: assuring quality-driven patient-centric care is rendered at the right time, through the right population-based treatment processes, at the right cost, and by empowered professionals embracing the work and committed to their charge.

Ellen Fink-Samnick MSW, ACSW, LCSW, CCM, CRP DBH Candidate, Cummings Graduate Institute for Behavioral Health Studies March 11, 2020

ACCREDITATION & AFFILIATES







Partners