Leadership

Board of Directors

Dr. Larry Ford, DBH

Board of Directors Member & Faculty Associate

lford@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Janet L. Cummings, Psy.D.

Chair

jcummings@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Dorothy Cummings, MSW, D.H.L.

Member

info@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Brett Sabatini

Member

info@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Mary Denny

Member

VIEW BIO

Administrative Staff

Dr. Cara English, DBH

Chief Executive Officer

cenglish@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Lori Christianson

Director of Electronic Campus

lchristianson@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Melissa McGurgan

Director of Marketing

melissa@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Amanda Harrison

Chief Operating Officer

aharrison@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Cece Maez

Admissions Coordinator

cece@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Fanike-Kiara Olugbala Young, DBH, LCSW

Director of the DBH Program

fanike@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Denice Lange

Controller and Office Manager

dlange@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Alicia Iniguez Ed.D.

Director of Continuing Education and Partnerships

ainiguez@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. Jason Blair, Ed.D.

Instructional Designer & Writing Coach

jblair@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Dr. U. Grant Baldwin, Jr., DBH

Assistant Director of Academic Programs

ubaldwin@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Vicki Hayes

Registrar and Enrollment Coordinator

vhayes@cgi.edu VIEW BIO

Testimonials

default image

The totally online DBH program offered by Cummings Graduate Institute of Behavioral Health Studies is focused on the professional I have grown into: a synergistic disrupter for the healthcare industry, who is passionate about Wholistic Healthcare (e.g., health, behavioral health, and Social Determinants of Health and Mental Health), rendered skillfully through interprofessional teams. The program pillars of medical literacy, integrated behavioral health interventions, and entrepreneurship resonate loudly with me. The healthcare industry will continue to change, with doctoral level professionals needed to play a major role in any successful transformation. My goal is to further advance my knowledge-base, professional standing, and industry commitment to be part of these transformational efforts. In this way I can heed the Quadruple Aim: assuring quality-driven patient-centric care is rendered at the right time, through the right population-based treatment processes, at the right cost, and by empowered professionals embracing the work and committed to their charge.

Ellen Fink-Samnick MSW, ACSW, LCSW, CCM, CRP DBH Candidate, Cummings Graduate Institute for Behavioral Health Studies March 11, 2020

ACCREDITATION & AFFILIATES







Partners